Finally the good news for Facebook users has arrived. The social networking website has decided to remove millions of embarrassing and inappropriate pictures forever, after keeping them for years against users’ wish.
Until now, any pictures erased from an account would in fact remain in storage of Facebook and anyone who has the direct link to that picture could therefore still view it.
But from now on, the pictures erased by a user will permanently be wiped from the system within 14 days, but with a potential maximum delay of 30 days, The ‘Daily Mail’ reported.
Pictures will be immediately removed from view on a user’s account from the moment they delete it… Read more